The ABCs of Me :)

There’s been a sort of “post chain” going around the blog world lately called the ABCs of me.  I thought it would be fun, especially since I am new to the blogging world and it will allow people to know a few facts about me.  So here goes!

A. Age: 25

B. Bed size: Uhh, Full.  But we’re getting a queen.  I know we’re both small people but it’s cozy a tight sqeeze.

C. Chore you dislike: Laundry and Dishes.  I will vaccum and clean till I’m sweating but I absolutely hate dishes and laundry.  Luckily, Adam does the dishes (occcasionally…) and we both try to teamwork the laundry situation.  It’s brutal when you have to pay for it 😦

D. Dogs: Finn! (aka – Mr. Finn, Finn Monster, Finn Man, Finn the Puppy)  Mischievous 9 month old puppy.  He was rescued and adopted at 10 weeks old right after we got back from our honeymoon, and we think he’s a Lab/Shepherd/Hound mix.

E. Essential start to your day: COFFEE. Last year during Lent, I gave it up.  I actually made it through without cheating, but my coworkers and patients probably hated me.  Let’s just say, never again!

F. Favorite color: Blue 🙂

G. Gold or silver: White gold!

Natalie Franke Photography

H. Height: 5 foot….and a 1/2 inch! That 1/2 inch is very important to me.

I. Instruments you play(ed): I used to play the clarinet…from 4th grade through senior year of high school.  I never touched it again after I graduated HS, but I am still fairly musical.

J. Job title: Clinical Exercise Physiologist.  No one knows what that is (unless you know me, probably.)  I help manage chronic diseases/conditions through exercise. For example: cardiac patients, pulmonary patients, Parkinson’s disease, low back pain, correction of muscle imbalances…you name it, I’m probably certified to deal with it.  BUT – I am not a physical therapist…we are very different 🙂  whew…and step off soapbox.

K. Kids: Not yet!  The pup is enough to handle for now 😉

Finn likes beer.

L. Live: I currently live in Annapolis, MD since July 2010.  Before that, I lived in Charlotte, NC and I miss it dearly!  Before that, I was in Elon, NC for school and I am originally from the Annapolis area.

M. Mom’s name: Cindi….with an “i”. She loves me 🙂

N. Nicknames: Katie, Kate (by my immediate family), Blondie or Blonde girl from Adam, Super K and Mrs. Mugatu from Adam’s rugby team….ya.  Umm, and my Dad probably has about 50 for me, one of which is Katrina.  Not sure why, but I think he makes things up to amuse himself.

O. Overnight hospital stays: None, I believe…

P. Pet peeves: I’m super Type A, so about a million things drive me nuts and/or make me anxious.  A few off the top of my head: A dirty house/apt. But you would never know it by seeing ours.  But especially trash laying around that could EASILY be put in a trash can. Also lying, cheating, and anything generally morally unacceptable.  From my dancing days, I hated when dancers didn’t point their toes.

Q. Quote from a movie: I can’t think of a favorite but around here, we frequently quote Old School, Out Cold, and other immature movies. 🙂

R. Righty or lefty: RIGHT!

S. Siblings: Moira (22) and 2 sister-in-laws who are practically real sisters – Mara (22) and Alyssa (18)

Natalie Franke Photography

T. Time you wake up: It varies on clients.  The earliest is 5 am and the latest would probably be 9 on weekends.  But I am a big napper so occasionally I wake up at strange times.

U. Underwear: umm yes? My favs are Hanky Panky and Victoria’s Secret cotton. None of that PINK stuff with things written on the butt like “Take me home tonight”….nope.

V. Vegetables you don’t’ like: I think I like all veggies, but I’m a little picky on how certain ones are prepared.

W. What makes you run late: Oversleeping.  I am SO not a morning person.  Or sometimes the dog when he takes too long outside.

X. X-rays you’ve had: wrist when I was 6 and broke it, teeth (a LOT. I have horribly soft teeth) and my ankle during my dancing days was actually X-rayed with my point shoe on, en pointe.  Trying to figure out what was pinching while I was en pointe.  Turns out I have a partial tear in the Achilles that has now scar-tissued over itself 😦 sweet.

Y. Yummy food you make: I make lots of good food but they’re usually spins of off other people’s recipes. Check out my Blog Love links! Such good cooks over there 🙂

Z. Zoo animal favorites: Polar bears! and Tigers, and anything else that looks cute and cuddly.  I’m such an animal lover.

The END!  I hope everyone has a fabulous weekend!

Advertisements
Tagged

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: