Eat. Pray. Love…and eat some more

So I just finished the book “Eat Pray Love” in record time on my hour and half treks to work.  I feel like my time was so much more well spent reading listening to this book while I drove.  If you ever get the chance to read or listen to this book, it is phenomenal.  I haven’t seen the movie and I’ve heard it’s not as good as the book, but let me just tell you this book is life changing.  Instead of me doing a synopsis for you (read: book report), please just read it for your own sake.  It will be way better.  Don’t make me tell you twice! (love you, Mom)

So as I’m writing this, my lovely animal is crying and whining like a 2 year old child.  Does he need to go out?  Nope.  Is he hungry?  Nope.  Is he mad because I have my laptop on my lap instead of him?  Yes.  This, my friends, is why I very rarely have as many reflective posts as I would like, and why I have large quantities of dog hair on everything I own.  It’s also why I’m shopping for a new pair of my favorite Rainbow flip flops.  But he is so darn cute…

 

Don't judge him. He's having a bad ear-flop day. And a temper tantrum.

 

Anywho,  here was dinner a few nights ago:

  • Marinated Shrimp
  • Green peppers
  • Onions
  • Fresh Pineapple

Grilled on the barbie…I mean, George Forman.  I wish we could have a grill on the second floor of our building 😦  Still, the flavors turned out great and I’ll later post the marinade recipe if you guys want it.  A very simple, healthy dinner. 🙂

Lately, I have been eating like a Kindergartner.  Granted the only true meal I ever have sitting down is dinner because of my client schedule, but still.  I’ve been favoring peanut butter and banana sammys, apples, bananas, grilled cheese sammys, cereal in a baggie, etc.  But these kabobs are easy to un-kabob and put in a container on the go.  Who said fast food isn’t healthy?? Oh, right, I did.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

